Toddler Eats

Dragonfruit Berry Smoothie

I have been trying to provide C with more options for breakfast and snack. A favourite of ours is smoothies as I have been making smoothies as breakfast and I’ll usually add in an extra portion for her. Smoothies are quick and easy, filing and definitely a healthier option. I will be sharing a few of my favourite concoctions and let’s begin with one that is packed with lots of antioxidants and vitamins!

We had a really sweet red dragon fruit but was too much for 3 of us to finish so I blended half of it with some of the fruits we have at home.

 To make a dragon fruit berry smoothie, you will need:

  • 1/2 red dragon fruit
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup coconut water
  • 1/4 cup (frozen) raspberry
  • 1/4 cup (frozen) blueberry
  1. Peel the banana, skin the dragon fruit and place all other ingredients in a high-speed blender and blend till smooth. (I am using my Beaba Babycook)
  2. If the consistency is too thick, you may add more coconut water.


I really love the colour of the smoothie and I must say this is one of my favourite combination!

A few other of my favourites:
Black Forest Breakfast Smoothie
Peach Melba Smoothie
Mango Sago Smoothie
Apple Crumble Smoothie
Snow White’s Last Bite Smoothie

Leave a Reply

